Patient Reviews

Gabrielle G.
Gabrielle G.
17:59 30 Jun 22
Found myself at Madeira after a car accident in 8/2021. Literally was left with the worst headaches and back/neck/shoulder pain. Found no relief until Dr Kayla and Dr Blake... worked their magic. Here I am almost 1 year later and both my children have joined me. We attend twice a month & honestly I owe Madeira the greatest debt of gratitude for the many ways they have changed my life for the better!!!My son began for some reoccurring issues that medical doctors had passed off as being mental health related. Urologist sent us for thousands of dollars worth of testing and told me there was no reason we should’ve been experiencing all we were. After 1 look at my sons X-rays, Dr Blake was able to find the source & here we are just 3 months later with almost a 100% resolution!My daughter began for migraines that were debilitating at just 7 years old. Vomiting, lingering nausea, sensitivity to light and smells, dizziness. Only thing that helped was medicine and rest and even that was minimal and it would affect her ability to go to school etc. again just a few months in and only 1 major migraine since we started adjustments!We are happier, healthier and feel more whole because of the exceptional care we receive with the team at Madeira Chiropractic. They learn your names, the names of your children, they listen when you talk and share. Just cannot say enough good!It’s an experience you don’t want to pass on! Do yourselves a favor!read more
Donna B.
Donna B.
02:21 16 May 22
From a second right knee revision surgery in August, 2021 I experienced loss of mobility in my right toes that would need the assistance of a foot brace to enable me to walk... without dragging my right foot. I was invited to attend a neuropathy treatment seminar at Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Center in Hershey, PA in December, 2021.I enrolled in this neuropathy treatment program and followed the regimen of powders, home therapy, and nutrition along with weekly visits for alignment and rotation for a twelve week period.After following the programs outline faithfully, I began to feel tingling in my four small toes. The natural color in my toes was returning from the dark and lifeless condition, and I was now able to wiggle my four small toes for the first time since having the surgery.For my visit in April, 2022 I was able to walk into the office without the need of my foot brace. It was a slow moving walk and as I continue with the limited powders, continued home therapy and weekly chiropractic visits I continue to walk more comfortably AND without the brace.My footwear has improved, whereas now I am able to wear something other than a sneaker with a foot brace.This was a team effort as they shared in each small step toward my improvement.Thank you so much for sending me that invitation Madeira.read more
Walter C.
Walter C.
22:29 04 Apr 22
Madeira Chiropractic has been a life saver for me I've only been coming for about 6 weeks and I already feel so much better my sciatic nerve had been bothering me for ever... and I'm finally getting relief I definitely recommend them to anyone who has been in a lot of pain this staff is A plus. They made me feel welcomed give them a try you won't regret itread more
Tony S.
Tony S.
12:29 04 Apr 22
The compression therapy helped with pain relief in my lower back and neck. My mobility when walking and bending is much better. I will recommend this therapy with regular... adjustments to friends and family.read more
Sarah B.
Sarah B.
15:23 31 Mar 22
Adjustments with Dr Kayla and Dr Blake have been greatly pain/headache relieving for me! You can truly feel the overall care and attention to detail with all the staff in the... office. I’ve also had two massages with Jordann which were amazing, relaxing, personalized and deeply effective. I’m so glad to have been referred to Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Centerread more
Elise D.
Elise D.
19:06 28 Mar 22
I have scoliosis and was told by doctors that I would need to wear a brace. I decided to try chiropractic care first and have been coming to Madeira for almost a year. Not... only has my scoliosis and posture improved, but my back no longer hurts and I never had to wear a brace.Dr. John, Dr. Kayla, Dr. Blake and the whole staff at Madeira Chiropractic are fantastic.Highly recommend!!read more
Heather B.
Heather B.
22:36 11 Mar 22
Prior to coming to Madeira Chiropractic I was dizzy 24/7 with Vestibular Migraines which was effecting my career and daily living (diagnosed in 2019 after severe episode of... BPPV). Conservative conventional medicine was not alleviating the issue. After doing research I learned chiropractic may help my condition so I scheduled an appointment. It is now almost 1 year later and I am almost back to 100% normal and feel better than ever!read more
Karen C.
Karen C.
20:26 20 Feb 22
We’ve been patients at Madeira chiropractic for many years and can’t say how much they have helped us with neck and back issues. Recently they took our niece on as a patient... to treat her for a scoliosis issue. Within a matter of months the change in her posture and how well she carries herself is amazing. The x-rays are better proof of the improvements they have made for her. So thankful for all of the help they have provided.read more
Barbara K.
Barbara K.
02:26 02 Feb 22
My daughter was diagnosed with scoliosis several years ago & we were referred to a doctor who suggested that she wear a brace. Before going that route we decided to... investigate other options. After studying her X-rays, Dr Madeira came up with a plan & no brace has been needed! We've been so happy with her care! The staff is delightful & the office is very clean & up to date. So glad we decided to put her in Dr Madeira's care!!!read more
Brittany H.
Brittany H.
16:50 19 Jan 22
My husband and I have been going for 2-3 months now, and it is by far the best chiropractic care I have ever received. (And I've been to many chiropractors throughout the... years). Before Madeira, my husband was having a lot of back pain, and after going through physical therapy and getting passed around from doc to doc, the only solution they mentioned was going through more physical therapy or surgery at one point. (he is only 40) This is when I urged him to try Madeira after hearing from a friend how it has helped her. I am SO glad he did! Since going to Madeira he is no longer in pain, which is HUGE because some days it hurt just for him to get out of bed. For myself, my headaches are gone and I just feel overall better and they even helped our 18 month old with her balance! I highly, highly recommend!read more
Calvin J.
Calvin J.
03:56 10 Dec 21
Excellent Chiropractors, friendly atmosphere.
Alexandra M.
Alexandra M.
01:49 29 Oct 21
Very kind people
Matt W.
Matt W.
00:26 23 Sep 21
I’ve put off chiropractic care for a long time because I wasn’t sure about trying out a new place. Madeira was highly recommended so I gave it a shot. I’m so thankful that I... did! I’m 6 weeks into my treatment, and I feel like a brand new person! The staff is ridiculously friendly—greeting me and all other patients by their first name as you walk in no matter how busy the office is, Dr. John is incredibly knowledgeable and made me feel like I was talking to an old friend, and the results speak for themselves. Such a great place!read more
kendra P.
kendra P.
13:31 04 Jul 21
Jane K.
Jane K.
20:02 30 Jun 21
I don't even know where to begin here, this group is fantastic...being an active gym enthusiast, at 56 yrs old, i was diagnosed with scoliosis...after a year of pain,... despite a spine injection, i discovered this amazing team of well knowledged individuals..after xrays and a comprehensive group overview, they had a plan for me....their informative care plan was easy and well thought out, i just had to show up...and i did...they took into consideration my gym workouts, and advised instructions for my trainer, as well as consistent adjustments from them...a few months later i feel awsome! Repeat xrays showed significant improvement and i was well on my way to being pain free...i am doing great in the gym with no restrictions and have gotten much stronger. This team is compassionate, dedicated, and super fun and friendly..from the reception desk to the exam table, its a smooth run..they are accommodating to your schedule and truely want the best for your health...GO HERE , and enjoy a pain free life..read more
Kristin H.
Kristin H.
12:30 30 Jun 21
Professional. Caring. Flexible. The list goes on! I stumbled upon Madeira Chiropractic while searching google for a doctor that would be willing to work with my then 4 month... old baby who needed some help with tension from birth and tension due to ties, and who was struggling with reflux as well. We noticed some pretty immediate changes after our first few sessions with Dr. Kayla and continue to see progress each week. Dr. Kayla also meets baby where she’s at each time we go in, whether that means that she has to adjust her while I hold her, sing her a little song, or play a quick game of peek-a-boo to try to make her more comfortable. Baby’s reflux has improved over the last few weeks and she can now sit in her car seat comfortably - huge win for us!We’re always greeted by name when we arrive and everyone at the practice is super friendly. It goes a long way in making the experience a positive one all around!read more
Paul M.
Paul M.
11:32 30 Jun 21
Our family receives regular treatment from Maderia Chiropratic. We know the importance of spine health. After a recent car accident my wife and I looked to Maderia to assess... and correct any spinal misalignment that we know likely occurred. We showed up on a Tuesday morning forgetting there were no morning adjustment hours that day. We called the emergency line connecting with Dr. Kayla who quickly assessed our need and offered that she or Dr. John would meet us right away. 20 mins later we were in the office getting checked over and corrections made. Dr John was extremely thorough and attentive to our immediate and future needs. We completed an accident report and scheduled a follow up two days later that included another evaluation and X-rays. We are feeling so much better after just two corrective visits reinforcing in our minds the importance of regular and emergency chiropratic care when needed. As well, we were reminded of the awesome care the Maderia team deliver to our family and the surrounding community. Thank you Doctors John, Kayla and Ryan and to your staff! You make a difference in our lives.read more
Barbara S.
Barbara S.
11:24 30 Jun 21
I’ve always had positive results from chiropractic care and even more so when I started going to Madeira. I hadn’t been going for some time after moving to Hershey. After... months of almost daily headaches, I went to Madeira and the headaches stopped and haven’t returned. They are friendly, professional and efficient.read more
Jay S.
Jay S.
01:47 30 Jun 21
I’ve been a patient of Dr. John’s since a high school basketball injury revealed my lower back subluxation - over 25 years ago! So glad I’m able to keep up with good spine... health, and great overall health at Madeira. Now my entire family gets great care here too. Great individuals at this practice - so caring, professional and flexible to your needs.read more
Nellie B.
Nellie B.
23:47 29 Jun 21
Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Center, Inc. Doctors and staff is not only our chiropractors, they have become our family and... friends❤️❤️❤️😀😀😀 We have been with them for two (2) decades and have seen their children grow up to become just like their parents. “The apple does fall from the tree”… Thank you for ALL you do for the body of Christ 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽❣️❣️❣️read more
Andrea F.
Andrea F.
21:44 29 Jun 21
My parents used to take me here when I was very young. Fast forward 25+ years and I started coming to Dr. Kayla when I was 7 months pregnant. She helped me feel so much more... comfortable in my complicated pregnancy. My baby was transverse and she used the Webster technique. It did work to flip my baby, but eventually needed a C-section. I came back for x-rays and it made sense why my baby wouldn't flip....I am so misaligned and Dr Kayla is confident she can help me get on the right track. I have felt heard ever since coming here. She takes the time to explain everything and makes you feel comfortable. Now all 3 of my kids go here and they all love Dr. Kayla and staff! Everyone is so friendly and helpful and we love that we found our family chiropractor!read more
mam M.
mam M.
21:41 29 Jun 21
Madeira Chiropractic is awesome!!! I started there two years ago, I just wanted to be in better health. After my x-ray Dr. John told me about the curve in my neck and I was... showed exercises to help correct it. I also told Dr. John about the migraine headaches, after I started getting adjustments I have no migraine headaches. Everyone is very friendly and they know your name as soon as you walk in the door.read more
Joyce L.
Joyce L.
21:40 29 Jun 21
I brought my infant son to see Dr. Kayla to help with a head tilt. She was great with him! She explained the process and procedures clearly and even checked in with me later... in the day after his first adjustment. He's had two adjustments so far and I'm already seeing a definite difference. Very pleased with my experience.read more
paul J.
paul J.
21:39 29 Jun 21
If you need a problem fixed don't waste your time with another chiropractor like I did. This is a state of the art facility. They treat everyone as if they're the only... patient. If it hurts....go here.read more
CHRISTINA F.
CHRISTINA F.
17:48 25 Jun 21
My experience has been all positive. The entire staff is knowledgeable, professional, nice and always pleasant. My pain went from 10 to 0. Thank you to everyone at Madeira... Chiropractic!read more
James K.
James K.
13:57 25 Jun 21
I've been a client at Madeira for 3 years now, and it's been a great experience the whole time. I was experiencing a constant lower back ache, and found that my L5 was in bad... shape. The regular adjustments I get have helped eliminate that constant ache. In addition, the staff are incredibly friendly and remember everyone's name, making you feel like more than just another patient.read more
Andrea I.
Andrea I.
21:38 14 Jun 21
I previously suffered from terrible and frequent headaches, but my care at Madeira has been immensely helpful. My headaches have become practically non-existent. They take... time to answer questions and are very respectful of their patients. Highly recommended!read more
Barb S.
Barb S.
03:07 13 Jun 21
My daughter and I have been going to Madeira Chiropractic for 11 years and the life changing experience we have encountered throughout those years can not be put into words.... The entire staff is so extremely friendly and their dedication to wellness goes beyond compare. My job is one that compromises my posture and causes numerous issues with my health. Dr. John and Jordann have given me so much relief so that I may continue to perform my job efficiently. Thank you Madeira Chiropractic for all you do!read more
Ethan D.
Ethan D.
15:23 09 Jun 21
After multiple years of experiencing lower back pain and numbness of the neck, I decided to see Dr. Ryan at Madeira Chiropractic. After an exam and a customized plan was... made for me, we began working towards relief. I am happy to say that it is now few and far between that I experience the same type of back pain and numbness. In fact, the numbness which sometimes carried to my feet has been all but completely relieved. I highly suggest Dr. Ryan and Madeira. The staff is friendly and work with flexibility around you schedule. They seem to have a great crew!read more
Erica F.
Erica F.
12:16 04 Jun 21
Excellent care and excellent customer service!!
Emmy S
Emmy S
20:13 01 Jun 21
Our whole family has received services and have had great results. Wonderful people and very professional. Highly recommend.
Lorelle W.
Lorelle W.
22:47 16 May 21
I found Madeira Chiropractic through a Google search and highly recommended them. The staff is incredible, friendly, personable, and always listen to questions or concerns! ... They are also very flexible and willing to change appointment times or dates if needed. My neck and low back pain is always improved after an adjustment by Dr. Ryan and Dr. Kayla!read more
Alix T.
Alix T.
13:59 12 May 21
Dr. Kayla is super nice and takes the time to listen to every little issue you are having to make sure you get the help that you need. I am about halfway through my initial... treatment and it has been a breeze so far. Once you get past the initial "new patient" thing, they get you in and out in about 15 minutes each appointment, even on busy days, so you can definitely fit them in your schedule... BUT they also don't make you feel rushed to get out. If you ever have any questions, everyone that works here is always available to help. They are all so incredibly nice and accepting! I can't say enough good things about this place and all of the people that work here.read more
Andy Y.
Andy Y.
16:03 08 Apr 21
To tell the truth I usually have to be dragged kicking and screaming to see any kind of doctor. Dr. Madeira and his staff are absolutely amazing at making me feel... comfortable! I am a 13 year military veteran and have really beaten my body up over the years. After a few visits I felt immediate relief in my back and neck. I'm also an avid bowler (4-5 nights a week). After just a few visits I was able to throw my first honor scores of my bowling career, I threw a 300 game and an 800 series.I'm excited to see my progress as I continue my treatment!Special shout out to Dr Madeira, Dr Ryan, and especially Shelby (who really runs the place😉).I would recommend any of my friends to visit this practice!read more
American Legion Post 4.
American Legion Post 4.
12:45 21 Mar 21
Sec B.
Sec B.
22:23 18 Nov 20
Very professional, very effective. Couldn’t be happier with my experience. I have never used a chiropractor before and they were able to relieve my lower back pain. Would... highly recommend to anyoneread more
Nevin Y.
Nevin Y.
00:12 27 Oct 20
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Ryan’s for a few months now, and I feel significantly better physically and mentally. I also love the fact that they have a professional masseuse... in house.read more
Jessica Z.
Jessica Z.
22:36 26 Oct 20
Very find, helpful, and will to listen to your concerns. Relief from back and neck pain after visits.
Donna L.
Donna L.
22:21 26 Oct 20
The treatment I’ve received has been first rate. The entire staff is warm, welcoming and knowledgeable. I very much look forward to my adjustment day!
Mark M.
Mark M.
22:04 26 Oct 20
Dr John and his staff are top notch. They care so much about your health and well-being. I drive 35 miles one way to get Madeira service and treatment.
Stacy H.
Stacy H.
19:26 20 Oct 20
I was referred to Dr Kayla for my daughter's Gerd. The MD wanted to put her on meds, thankfully my naturopath knew better!! She sent us to Madeira and my daughter has been... Gerd free for more than a few weeks now! It took a few adjustments but she has no more pain and suffereing!! Thank you Dr Kayla♡read more
Cornelia B.
Cornelia B.
20:21 15 Oct 20
Dr Kayla helped me immensely during my pregnancy; I had increased low back & hip / sacral pain in my 3rd trimester & her care was the only thing that helped lower my pain on... a daily basis! I continued postpartum care for wellness & now I’m finally back to walking 2-4 miles per day pain-free. Highly recommend!read more
Wayne Anthony F.
Wayne Anthony F.
14:57 12 Aug 20
Superb professional care in a very friendly and relaxed atmosphere while employing safe care practices with plenty of distance. Covid-19 precautions intelligently applied... while preserving the integrity of the office setting.read more
justine
justine
17:54 01 Aug 20
Best chiropractic service around. Staff goes above and beyond- they’re so kind, helpful, and respectful. Treatment is clear and very effective!
Demetra D.
Demetra D.
05:40 03 Jun 20
Doctor Ryan takes excellent care of me. What a Blessing. The office is spotless!!
Betsy B.
Betsy B.
23:38 20 May 20
I have always been leery about going to a chiropractor, but Madeira Chiropractic has made me a believer. The adjustments have been amazing. Added bonus are the lollipops and... of course Jordann’s friendly smile.read more
Catherine C.
Catherine C.
19:46 07 Mar 20
I've been a patient for over 30 years. Dr. John tailors a personal treatment plan for each patient. I attribute my overall good health to regular adjustments. If you prefer... natural remedies as opposed to medications then give chiropractic a try.read more
Emmanuel R
Emmanuel R
22:17 06 Mar 20
I highly recommend because there are amazing
Brian B.
Brian B.
22:54 13 Feb 20
Erin M.
Erin M.
15:28 04 Jan 20
I have been a chronic headache sufferer for years... I had headaches more days than I did not have them. Since I startered at Madeira my headaches have almost completely... subsided. I went from having a headache daily to now only having a headache once or twice a month. Additionally my sleep has also improved as has my lower back pain. For me Madeira Chiropractic has greatly inproved the quality of my daily living by making me feel so much better.read more
Sensi B.
Sensi B.
13:29 27 Dec 19
Clean professional we Will see what adjustments will be made
John G.
John G.
15:45 25 Dec 19
Dr. John keeps me straight!
Maureen C.
Maureen C.
13:14 29 Aug 19
Dr John and Dr Kayla are fantastic!!
Katie M.
Katie M.
17:36 21 Aug 19
Chirag L.
Chirag L.
18:31 01 May 19
I started with the chiropractic care about a month back and am already noticing great difference. Had been struggling with neck and shoulder pain for about 4 years. Dr. John,... Dr. Kayla and the staff make you feel welcomed from the moment you step in and be rest assured they will provide you with the best care possible. If anyone out there is considering a chiropractic care, Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Center is the place to go!!read more
Timothy L.
Timothy L.
20:13 29 Apr 19
We have been going to Madeira Chiropractic for the last 7 years and have found that they really make you feel like part of the family. Dr. John, Kayla, and the rest of the... staff are awesome. Do yourself a favor and make an appointment to see them, you won’t regret it.read more
Amanda P.
Amanda P.
20:41 28 Apr 19
Some of the most friendly and personable people you will ever meet. My daughter and have been treated here for the last 2 years. Noth of our migraines have decreased ... Significantly.read more
Trish Q.
Trish Q.
22:43 20 Apr 19
After daily back and neck pain being a normal part of my life for three years, Dr. John Madeira's expertise and care resulted in a new normal for me where pain was no longer... the focus of my days. Dr. John also gave me hope for my future health and wellness. If you're seeking pain relief, answers, or a new perspective, you can find all this and more at Madeira Chiropractic.read more
Liz F.
Liz F.
10:36 18 Apr 19
If you are looking for excellent chiropractic care, Madeira Chiropractic and Wellness center is the place to go! They are a family run business and they care about your... family’s wellness! My family has been going there for over four years now! I highly recommend them to anyone in the central PA area!read more
Jenna R.
Jenna R.
14:14 11 Apr 19
I started at Madeira Chiropractic about two years ago, looking to ease my back pain. I couldn’t sleep at night, couldn’t stand for a long period of time, and my back pain was... all I could think about. Going in, they were able to find a number of things that were causing my pain, and we got started fixing them right away. After two years, my pain is almost absent. I can sleep COMFORTABLY through the night, and I can see that my posture has gotten so much better. Dr. Kayla and Dr. John really make you feel welcome and have made my last two years feel like a personable experience. I couldn’t imagine getting my chiropractic care anywhere else!read more
Megan B.
Megan B.
01:38 04 Apr 19
I found Madeira Chiropractic thru a google search while pregnant with my second baby. I've been seeing Dr. Kayla and she has been amazing throughout this pregnancy. She is... gentle, kind, friendly, caring... the list goes on. I feel welcome every time I step into their office. The staff know you by name and are always saying hello as soon as they see you. I highly recommend Madeira Chiropractic to ANYONE- pregnant or not!!read more
Jennifer H.
Jennifer H.
02:01 07 Feb 19
Since starting my chiropractic care almost 3 months ago for neck, shoulder and low back pain, my pain has been greatly reduced. I was having bad headaches on a daily basis... and they are almost non-existent now. Each week I continue to make improvements. Dr. John, Dr. Kayla and staff are very friendly, caring and knowledgeable. I have nothing but good things to say and can’t wait to see where I am a year from now. I highly recommend Madeira Chiropractic!read more
Ricky D.
Ricky D.
14:04 14 Jan 19
Fantastic doctor, staff, and highly equipped practice.
Kenneth O.
Kenneth O.
16:34 09 Jan 19
Donna F.
Donna F.
20:36 02 Jan 19
I have been coming here since February of 2018. Literally was in pain on and off. Now I’m feeling great. The staff are awesome and friendly. Would recommend.
Mark A
Mark A
01:05 12 Dec 18
I had sciatic pain for 3-4 months and was only able to stand and work without pain for about 2 hours. As the day went on the pain became unbearable. Only after a few... sessions after the initial evaluation/treatment I was able to stand and work all day without burning nerve pain. I highly recommend Madiera Chiropractic!!!read more
Edward S.
Edward S.
17:15 06 Dec 18
This is Mary Jane Stuck writing a review:I’ve had pain for over 40 years due to whip lash and fell off school bus injuring my tailbone. I am so so happy to finally have NO... PAIN! My general health has improved, no more taking Advil. Dr. John explains your care and treatment every step of the way. Thank you Dr. Madeira and staff!read more
Bobbie O.
Bobbie O.
09:47 19 Oct 18
I’m so glad I decided to try chiropractic care and even more glad that I chose Madeira! The staff are so kind and welcoming. I am now migraine free, have better posture, and... I rarely get sick! Thank you Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Center! - Bobbie Ortizread more
Erica S.
Erica S.
13:52 09 Oct 18
The people who work here are friendly and know what they're doing.After 3 months the treatment is going so well that I rarely get get migraines (which why I started going)... and the alignment in my neck my back is so much better. I couldn't recommend a better place.read more
Natasha W.
Natasha W.
01:04 09 Oct 18
I originally brought my son to Madeira after he was injured and was told (by other doctors) there was nothing we could do for his pain. After just 1-2 visits, his pain was... gone!Since then, both of my children and I have started regular chiropractic care and I can’t say enough about it! I never realized how much pain I was in until it was gone, thanks to the care I’ve received. Even our immune systems are working so much better and we rarely get sick anymore.I am looking forward to working with Dr. Kayla during my pregnancy and seeing how much better I feel compared to previous pregnancies without chiropractic care.All in all, I recommend Madeira Chiropractic 100%! They treat you like family and I’ve always felt very comfortable and cared for. That’s pretty priceless.read more
Tyffani S.
Tyffani S.
04:43 15 Sep 18
Amanda
Amanda
16:37 05 Sep 18
Rebecca G.
Rebecca G.
21:27 21 Aug 18
My experience with Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Center has been nothing but positive. I feel less pain in my back and neck. The staff is friendly and professional. I would... highly recommend them!read more
Edward B.
Edward B.
09:54 16 Aug 18
Very Helpful in getting your body into the shape it's suppose to be.Very friendly and helpfulGreat services, you're in and out in no time at all and your feeling Great!
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
00:06 01 Aug 18
I do not have enough good things to say about Madeira Chiropractic. My boyfriend who has been a patient of Dr. Madeira’s for about 5 years now kept encouraging me to go as... he’s a HUGE fan of Dr. John and Dr. Kayla and their work. Not knowing much about chiropractic care, I was very hesitant about walking into something completely unfamiliar and new. I finally agreed to give it a shot, and it’s been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. My weekly visits to Madeira have become my new favorite thing to look forward to. Dr. John, Dr. Kayla, and the rest of the staff have been nothing short of amazing. They’re friendly, warm, and inviting. Not to mention, they always greet everyone by name and with a smile and that speaks volumes. Dr. John gave me a diagnosis 3 months ago, and has made it a priority to take care of it and do what needs to be done to get me where I need to be since day 1. He’s extremely thorough and you can tell he has his patients best interest at heart 100% of the time. I would highly suggest Madeira Chiropractic to anyone looking into Chiropractic care. I never realized the importance of Chiropractic care until I started coming to Madeira and now I never want to be without it.read more
Kristin W.
Kristin W.
22:25 27 Jul 18
I would recommend Madeira Chiropractic to anyone!!!! The Dr AND the staff are amazing!! I went in, not knowing much about chiropractic care, but was having frequent and... terrible headaches from a car accident. The first visit was on a Thursday for an evaluation and x-rays, but I was able to get in Monday for a consultation with the Dr and have my first adjustment. The Dr and staff spent a lot of time educating me on chiropractic care and made sure I understood everything from my x-ray results to my treatment plan and what to expect throughout the process. My headaches went away after a few weeks and honestly my back has never felt better!!read more
Stephen H.
Stephen H.
02:02 26 Jul 18
I would highly recommend Dr. John and Dr. Kayla at Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Center. They were able to diagnose a serious issue with my spine that previous chiropractors... were unable to diagnosis. Also, there office manager Jonathan, and Tara and Jordan on his team demonstrate excellent customer service.read more
Christina M.
Christina M.
22:27 11 Jun 18
My 10 yr old son was diagnosed with Seaver’s Disease 2 1/2 years ago, which is painful inflammation of the heels due to a growth spurt where the growth plates in his feet... were rubbing together. We were told he would just have to deal with this pain (with the help of Ibuprofen and insoles) until he was done growing (until about age 13-14).He was always very active before this diagnosis, and always a healthy weight, but unfortunately after experiencing this pain in his feet he stopped being active and gained 45-50 pounds over the course of 2 years and became very unhealthy and unhappy.My husband and I cashed in on a coupon for new members advertised on Facebook. After coming for a week or two, Dr. Madeira suggested our son be seen as well, (which we never thought of having done). Incidentally, Dr. Madeira saw our son was in pain while walking and suggested Laser Therapy, (after his initial intake appt). We thought it sounded hokey, but thought it couldn’t hurt to try a few sessions.I’m happy to report that after 9 weeks of chiropractic and laser therapy, my son has his life back. He’s 90% pain-free as his body continues to grow and adjust, and can now play sports again, and have fun with his friends. I can’t thank Madeira chiropractic enough for caring enough to ask about his foot pain and offer another solution we had no idea existed.read more
Lydia K.
Lydia K.
16:49 03 Jun 18
Mark W.
Mark W.
17:41 23 May 18
I have been to several chiropractors in the past, but Madeira is probably the best that I've been to. They go above and beyond, to explain to you the care you will be... receiving as a patient. They are very knowledgeable of their practice, and know all of their patients on a first name basis. (This kinda blew me away, especially when you realize how many patients they see). Would recommend this family practice to everyone!read more
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
09:05 16 Apr 18
Terri D
Terri D
12:07 30 Mar 18
Very friendly staff
Brittany B.
Brittany B.
10:32 30 Mar 18
Arthur F.
Arthur F.
19:02 26 Mar 18
Good dr
Kenneth M.
Kenneth M.
11:51 15 Mar 18
Best chiropractor I know
Russell B.
Russell B.
12:58 06 Mar 18
John has been caring for my family for alot of years. I feel it has been a success. Health is a blessing.
Jaina S.
Jaina S.
01:33 01 Mar 18
I started coming because of sciatic pain early on in my pregnancy. Dr. Kayla knew exactly what I needed to keep my spine in alignment in a safe and effective way. The pain... went away after a few appointments. It was a no-brainer to keep coming even after I delivered. Now my husband and baby and I all go to get adjusted. We've seen changes in our posture and have less neck and back pain because of it. All the doctors are well informed on matters of health and wellness and seem to know exactly what to do with whatever is ailing you. We're hooked!read more
Cindy K.
Cindy K.
23:55 27 Feb 18
Thank you Dr. John for coming to my workplace and introducing me to the world of Chiropractic care. This was probably the the best thing I ever did for myself.
Brittany A.
Brittany A.
21:04 26 Feb 18
I am a new patient with Madeira. I have always been interested in chiropractic care and finally made the decision to do it, let me just say it has changed my life! My posture... has significantly improved only after 1 month, my range of movement is better than it has ever been and I can't wait till my treatment is done just to see how amazing i am going to feel. Thank you so much!read more
Jonathan E.
Jonathan E.
14:39 26 Feb 18
Very friendly and good at what they do. Helped relieve a lot of my headaches from neck pain.
morgan S.
morgan S.
14:10 26 Feb 18
I absolutely love medeira chiropractic!. My back pain is all but gone in the short time ive been going here. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. You are greeted by name... every time you walk through the door. I highly recommend them!.read more
Yunuen A.
Yunuen A.
04:20 26 Feb 18
I just started chiropractic care at Madeira and it is life changing! I have no more chronic back pain and leave there feeling better after each visit. The staff is very... professional and friendly and even remember your name. Do you and your body a favor and check it out!read more
Abigail S.
Abigail S.
20:19 20 Feb 18
I started to come here a couple of months ago and they have really helped me with my back pain. After I have had a couple opponents I feel so much better! Thanks to Madeira... Chiropractic! 😁read more
Dr. Osha Lynette S.
Dr. Osha Lynette S.
21:39 19 Feb 18
I came to Madeira Chiropractic several months ago with extreme lower back pain. Dr. Madeira and his staff were patient and professional. I was able to get in quickly and... begin treatment within a few days. I am pleased with the results and progress I have made with this practice. I highly recommend them to anyone who wants relief from pain, or anyone who wants to maintain their health.read more
Art S.
Art S.
18:29 16 Feb 18
I've been a patient here for 30 years. The staff is very professional and the treatment is excellent!
Noel H.
Noel H.
16:50 16 Feb 18
Our family has received excellent care at Madeira Chiropractic... Everyone on their team very friendly, caring and thorough. We believe that the regular care we receive has... kept our whole family healthier and we appreciate the flexibility that the varied appointment times gives our family.read more
Joy H.
Joy H.
16:22 16 Feb 18
My husband and I could not be more pleased with our experience at Madeira Chiropractic. The warm and welcoming environment they have created at their office is excellent, as... is the care we have received. All three of our children are adjusted regularly and enjoy coming. Both Dr. John and Dr. Kayla are excellent at listening to any concerns or symptoms and adjusting accordingly. We would highly recommend their office to anyone who is looking~read more
Hunter S.
Hunter S.
21:46 15 Feb 18
This a no-brainer choice, Madeira Chiropractic is the place to be. Ever since I started going there my my back has felt alot better, and believe me when I say this. Its not... just my back, my neck also has gotten alot better when I go on car rides and do exhausting activities. I cannot believe the change Madeira Chiropratic has brought to me and my family. Thank you! -Hunter Smithread more
Tina R.
Tina R.
21:22 15 Feb 18
I have had back problems for years and because of Madeira Chiropractic treatment’s I can do things I haven’t been able to do without pain. Wonderful doctors and staff!
Sara R.
Sara R.
19:49 14 Feb 18
I've been going here for months and every time I am greeted with a smile and they know my name! I am grateful for the care I am receiving from Madeira and it is making a... difference! Shout out to Jordan for always making my day - Squirrel!read more
Christie G.
Christie G.
14:56 14 Feb 18
Friendly and helpful staff. Great treatment. They take the time and explain treatment and always answer questions.
Ashley Droddy (.
Ashley Droddy (.
21:21 13 Feb 18
My parents start going to Madeira Chiropractic several months ago. After seeing the positive changes in them, I decided to give it a try as well. I have not been... disappointed. Dr. John and Dr. Kayla are wonderful, caring Doctors who spare no detail in explanation when it comes to your spine and what is going on with your treatment. I love that they can show you the difference your adjustment can make. They have a great approach to treatment. I have recommended them to several family and friends.read more
Scott E. W.
Scott E. W.
16:02 13 Feb 18
I have been a patient for about 6 years and it has greatly helped keep my spine in alignment keeping me pain free. I have bulged discs in my neck and keeping up with my... adjustments helps keep me from feeling the effects.read more
nicole J.
nicole J.
13:43 12 Feb 18
Great service, atmosphere, staff, always willing to work with patient, be it financially or scheduling.
Linda C.
Linda C.
20:24 11 Feb 18
Dr. John and Dr. Kayla are very good at what they do. They are caring and listen to your needs. The staff is friendly and very accommodating.
Club S.
Club S.
16:25 10 Feb 18
Amazing staff that is so friendly and helpful! They really care about their family of patients.
Sarah S.
Sarah S.
22:24 09 Feb 18
I started coming here a month ago and already have had amazing change in the way I feel. Madeira has a family feel and really care about their patients. I would recommend... them to anyone.read more
Emily B.
Emily B.
19:10 09 Feb 18
After having my baby I could barely pick her up, Madeira has helped me more then I expected with my own pain as well as treating my new born baby. Kayla is amazing with... children. And the whole staff is very personal and friendly treating you more like friends and family! 5 stars in my book all day!read more
Mary F.
Mary F.
21:58 08 Feb 18
I only have good things to say about Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Center. Every time I enter, I think of Cheers, Where everyone knows your name. As soon as you walk in the... door they say hello to you by your name. They are very nice and knowledgeable. Dr. John and Dr. Kayla take time to answer any and all of your questions. Even though they have a lot of patients to see, they take individualized time for each and every patient. I would recommend them to anyone!read more
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
01:16 07 Feb 18
Professional & friendly staff! Docs are great with our 3 young kids!
Roylyn B.
Roylyn B.
23:27 05 Feb 18
Since I've been going to see Drs John and Kayla I have more energy. My posture is so much better. I challenge you to give them a try. You won't be disappointed.
Kelli W.
Kelli W.
16:30 04 Feb 18
Took our 10 year old daughter who suffered from sever cough/sinus/throat issues, to be treated. We tried every allergy medicine known to man, nothing worked. After just a... few weeks of chiropractic treatment, her cough and sinus issues have improved by 80%! and continue to improve. We couldn't be more happy. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere peaceful and the treatment is thorough.read more
Erica A.
Erica A.
14:36 02 Feb 18
Great staff and very accommodating! Really cares about the patients and their overall health!
Trish E.
Trish E.
19:11 31 Jan 18
I have been going to Madeira Chiropractic for 16 years. The personnel are warm, friendly and knowledgeable. They keep up with the latest research and practices so you know... you are getting the very best treatment. My lower back and neck feel better today than I ever expected they would. I highly recommend Madeira Chiropractic.read more
Katherine K.
Katherine K.
22:00 30 Jan 18
I’ve seen massive improvements in my overall health and a decrease in back pain and headaches since I began treatment here. The staff is caring and courteous and I truly... believe I am receiving the best chiropractic care available.read more
Shannon S.
Shannon S.
23:33 29 Jan 18
Friendly staff, peaceful atmosphere, and easy access.
Katey G.
Katey G.
03:54 02 Jan 18
I got hurt on the job a year ago and had no use of my right hand or shoulder. I was seen by 7 other doctors where I got no help before coming to Madeira.Just after 4... adjustments I got feeling back in my fingers and after 2 months I have movement in all my fingers. I highly recommend this to anyone questioning whether or not to come here. It’s amazing and the staff are fabulous!read more
Kayden D.
Kayden D.
00:02 16 Dec 17
I was afraid to try chiropractic care but I had terrible low back and hip pain while traveling for work and after a year of care, I feel amazing! I wish I would have tried... this years earlier!read more
Patty K.
Patty K.
17:28 13 Dec 17
I've been coming here regularly for about 3 years. After just a few adjustments there was a noticeable difference in my nagging lower back pain. Everyone from the front desk... team to the doctors are truly nice people that make all of their patients feel comfortable and at ease.read more
Terese R.
Terese R.
19:54 09 Dec 17
After 3 years of hip pain due to an injury and no real improvement from physical therapy, I tried chiropractic in desperation. Within a few short months of chiropractic care... from Dr. John Madeira, I was able to sleep at night and resume my walking exercise routine. The personal, attentive care from Dr. John, Dr. Kayla, and the staff has continued to aid me in my wellness goals. Following a shoulder injury, in addition to regular chiropractic adjustments, I received massage therapy and deep tissue laser, other helpful services Madeira Chiropractic provides. These natural healing approaches have allowed me to avoid surgery and pain meds with all their dangerous side effects. Coming to Madeira Chiropractic has been one of my very best health decisions!read more
Jessica W.
Jessica W.
16:55 30 Nov 17
My son and I are new patients at Madeira Chiropractic, having just begun our treatments within the past month. I've definitely seen a difference in my own energy levels but... the most noticeable changes have been in my son. The curvature in his neck was restored after just one adjustment and-after never being a good sleeper-he is sleeping soundly for 10-11 hours every night. His ability to read also seems to be improving. Before care, he struggled while sounding out basic words. Now, he is regularly impressing me by sounding out complicated words. I cannot wait to see what other improvements are in store for us as we continue our care!read more
Theresa M.
Theresa M.
16:35 30 Nov 17
When I first started coming to Maderia Chiropractic, I was in constant pain, and walking was difficult. Going up and down stairs was almost impossible. Dr. John and Dr.... Kayla gave me my life back. I am able to walk as many miles as I want, and I can go up and down steps without a problem. I have even been able to get back to the gym and work out, something I didn't think I was ever going to be able to do. I HIGHLY recommend Maderia Chiropractic to anyone who has any kind of back or neck pain to make the appointment and get evaluated. You won't regret it.read more
Patrick M.
Patrick M.
10:48 24 Sep 17
Kristin H.
Kristin H.
13:09 07 Sep 17
Thanks to Dr. JOHN and Dr. KAYLA my Crohn's symptoms are diminishing. Most days I don't even realize that I have a chronic illness.Every adjustment finds me closer to... health and wellness .God led me here to Mad Chiropractic we give God the glory of helping Dr. JOHN and DR. KAYLA to be his healing hands !!read more
Ryan B.
Ryan B.
02:49 30 Aug 17
Matt
Matt
15:02 14 Jun 17
Chrystal F.
Chrystal F.
22:37 02 Jun 17
Cassie C.
Cassie C.
16:10 06 May 17
They take SUCH good care of us!!! Absolutely LOVE going and always look foreward to appointments!! I had lower back pain and muscle strain, and they quickly responded with... complete WellCare! It's not just chiropractic here, it's complete WellCare and relational with their care and support!!read more
Jaime Guzman G.
Jaime Guzman G.
05:51 01 May 17
This was my first visit to a chiropractor. Very friendly and helpful showed that they really cared about my personal health and well being. I feel amazing after my... adjustments. Great experience and look forward to future visits highly recommended to everyone!read more
Dolores L.
Dolores L.
16:07 06 Mar 17
I started Chiropractic medicine about 3 years ago. Dr. John Madeira was highly recommended to me, from many people I trust.One of my biggest issues were by spine and hip. I... immediately felt results in my spine; however, my hip was a different matter. After several treatments, Dr. John realized and told me that Chiropractic medicine could no longer help my hip He referred me to an Orthopedic surgeon. On his own time, that evening, at home, he called a well qualified and friend, to discuss my hip symptoms and x-rays! The very next day, the surgeon called me for an appointment. (this in itself was miraculous to me!) We made an appointment within the week. (normally it takes months to get an appointment with a orthopedic surgeon.) That is the mutual respect they have for each other and the surgeon trusted Dr. John's assessment of my hip. His references to a qualified doctors, for his patients, have obviously been discussed concerning other patients.I had the surgery I needed. I respected the surgeon's expertize and professionalism.I am now free of pain, in my hip. Most importantly, I am now able to walk without pain. I can play with my grandchildren!!!!!!!!!I continue to thank Dr. John every time I go to his office to have an adjustment.Dr. John, Dr. Kayla and all of the staff are exceptional!read more
Evelyn H.
Evelyn H.
03:51 13 Feb 17
For several years i have been suffering from sever lower back, knees, elbow, and neck pain, which led to seve headachs. Well, several doctors, mri, and xrays later, no one... was able to help relieve me of my pain. This pain took my active life away from me. Not knowing where to go for relief i decided to try chiropractic help. This lead me to Madeira chiropractic.I was very skeptial and a bit nervous but Dr. Madeira and Dr, kayla's knowledge and strong conviction that they could help me eased my concerns.To my AMAZEMENT, after only two weeks of treatments i had no neck pain and no headachs. After one month my knee pain was gone. I am sleeping so much better. Its been two months now and i can exercise with little pain. Plus i stand taller and stronger.If you are looking for a natural way for relief of pain, I highly reommend Madeira chiropractor. Their whole staff makes you feel like your part of their family. Dr. Madeira and Dr. Kayla don't just give you adjustments, they educate you so you understand what they are doing and how it will benifit you now and for a healthy life.Thank you everyone at Madeira Chiropractor for giving me my life back,EvelynLebanonread more
nelson B.
nelson B.
18:47 06 Jan 17
I have been going to Madeira Chiropractic for seven years. Wonderful caring staff. Dr. Madeira is very attentive to your concerns. You are more than just a patient but a... person they care very much about.Please check them out.read more
Doug P
Doug P
18:25 23 Nov 16
Talia M.
Talia M.
20:04 21 Sep 16
I have been going to Madeira Chiropractic for about a month and a half. I came in with four years of low back pain due to herniated and degenerating discs. John and Kayla (as... well as the rest of the team) have been such an amazing blessing in my life. After only a month and a half I am not pain free, but significantly better! I can sit for long periods of time with minimal pain and I can move more quickly without taking time to adjust. I am so grateful to everyone here who are helping me feel like a 22 year old again!!read more
Nick F.
Nick F.
15:38 27 Jul 16
Changed my life. Came with bad migraines, left a year later after regular weekly appointments and haven't had a migraine since.
Abbey J.
Abbey J.
15:42 15 Feb 16
Everyone at Madeira Chiropractic in Hershey is wonderful and so helpful. They take the time to get to know you and make you feel welcome. They also make it a priority to... educate you about spinal health and how it impacts your body and make a personalized treatment plan based on your needs. I would definitely recommend Dr. John and his staff!read more
Kaitlyn L.
Kaitlyn L.
04:04 19 Nov 15
Where to begin? Aside from the professionalism and passion of every single staff member at Madeira Chiropractic, they actually made me feel better! Also, they took my... preconceived notions and educated me on what chiropractic care really means. They even took the time to review my plan of care with me and they made me feel empowered instead of stupid for not realizing that there was help available for my back pain. I'm so appreciative of my care here.read more
Todd C.
Todd C.
21:47 17 Nov 15
High praise for the team at Madeira! They took high tech x-rays of my spine, showed me where I was having issues, and told me what I can do about it. Now I am on the path... to wellness! My wife and teenage children are going too. I am excited about investing in my family's future!read more
Jenn W.
Jenn W.
17:18 16 Nov 15
Dr. John and the staff at Madeira in Hershey are wonderful. They made me feel welcome, known, and safe from the first day i walked in the doors. I trusted their... professional recommendations and care from the start, and now having experienced the results of a year's worth of that care I am so glad that I did. My quality of life and physical health are much better than they were a year ago. Thank you Madeira!read more
Megan H.
Megan H.
16:22 04 Nov 15
As a 23 year old patient, I had severe neck and back pain from injuries all growing up. Within 3 months of being a patient, I have been sleeping better, my headaches are... gone, and I have a greater range of motion allowing me to do more than I have been able to do in years!read more
Tracy P.
Tracy P.
21:38 28 Oct 15
WOW! I feel better than I have in years! I'm so thankful to be under the care of the professional people at Madeira Chiropractic. I initially scheduled an appointment for... a neck injury as a result of a car accident, but found out that Dr. Madeira fixed my chronic headaches as well. I'm so thrilled that I'm taking the rest of my family in for care! I only wish I had started getting Chiropractic care earlier in life. I would recommend Dr. John Madeira, Dr. Kayla Madeira and their staff to friends!read more
jason O.
jason O.
03:09 29 Jan 15
Life changing experience! For those who have had in the past some sort of chiropractic care, believe me when I say that this is completely different in the most positive way... you can imagine. From their state of the art technology, to their amazing and friendly staff, to their very flexible schedule and amazing overall care! They truly make you feel welcome and at home! I'm so blessed to have found them! Dr Madeira and his staff are super knowledge and professional. And for those of you who have never tried it, believe me that you won't regret it! It's truly amazing how from day 1 you feel the difference, more energy, and your overall health starts improving right away! The type of care you receive here is FAR better than anywhere else! I'm a migraine sufferer and have been for many years and they have been able to help tremendously with that and my overall health!read more
Jason O.
Jason O.
02:56 29 Jan 15
The fact that I suffered for years with back pain and FINALLY I feel that this is a thing of the past, is a great feeling. I'm so glad I decided to go to this office and give... chiropractic care a try! The staff is extremely courteous and professional and from the first day I feel the tremendous difference! My health is certainly getting better in all aspects!read more
Dan H.
Dan H.
17:02 22 Oct 14
I was in a car accident that left my car totaled and my body in shock. The friendly and professional staff worked with me on developing and implementing a treatment plan that... restored me to great health. Sometimes blessing come from bad circumstances. I haven't felt this good in years. The side effects from the treatments I received been amazing. I am truly greatful!!read more
Next Reviews
js_loader

Zuan-Fu L.
Zuan-Fu L.
13:10 30 Jun 22
Wonderful staff, excellent service, evidence based
Katie A.
Katie A.
17:42 08 Jun 22
Madeira has been amazing for me. Not only do I feel cared for as a patient but as a person. They’ve helped resolve major back/neck issues. I also recently broke my leg and... received laser treatments. These treatments dramatically sped up my healing process and I got my cast off 6 weeks early! Everyone has always been so helpful, and kind. The day I walked in without my cast the staff cheered! I am so so grateful for this practice and highly recommend them!read more
Jamie D.
Jamie D.
14:39 14 Apr 22
I first went to Madeira Chiropractic for debilitating chronic headaches, neck pain, and lower back pain. After only 3-4 treatments, my headaches have been less intense or... gone, my sleep and posture has improved, I can walk and exercise for longer periods of time without my back going numb, and I can finally be out with my kids and walking my dogs PAIN FREE! After 6 weeks of treatment (only halfway through), there had been overall improvement of every type of functioning! I can bend without pain, sit for long periods of time at my desk, take walks, and enjoy life without chronic headaches. My anxiety had improved 10-fold and I’m not longer taking medication for it! I have stage 3 kidney disease and liver disease and overall functioning of my liver and kidneys has IMPROVED! I am no longer at stage 3 kidney disease and have improved to stage 2 kidney disease which is a HUGE step! I have never felt more excited to see a doctor EVER! Dr. John, Dr. Blake, Dr. Kayla, and all their staff are AMAZING! THANK YOU for giving me an almost completely pain free life!read more
Kristen C.
Kristen C.
20:10 14 Feb 22
I had a massage by Jordan at Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Center and it was worthy of a public recommendation. The massage was customized for my specific areas of pain; the... areas I typically carry stress were expertly targeted. I have received massages regularly for twenty years and this session stood out from the rest. It would be a gift to my own wellness to incorporate Madeira’s massage into my lifestyle routine. Highly recommend.read more
Jessica B.
Jessica B.
22:23 29 Jun 21
so far I have enjoyed the care that Madeira chiropractic wellness center has had taken care to address all my issues to the best of their ability. they have been upfront and... honest with meread more
Carla Smith T.
Carla Smith T.
21:33 29 Jun 21
The entire staff is very friendly and helpful. My personal experience with Dr.s Kayla and Ryan have been top notch ! I am so glad I made the switch as I am now back to the... state of “ pain free!”read more
Philip G.
Philip G.
14:14 17 Jun 21
Doc has magic hands and if you think his are good try Ryan. They cured my chronic back problems Thank you.
Meghan M.
Meghan M.
12:31 14 Jun 21
Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Center is amazing! My entire family (1 year old to my husband and I) goes and we are look forward to it every time. Dr. Kayla is amazing and... looks after me through my last pregnancy (even through a pandemic) and was so kind and always had great tips!! We highly recommend if you are thinking about chiropractic care to check them out!!read more
Nellie B.
Nellie B.
16:18 10 Jun 21
Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Center, Inc. Doctors and staff is not only our chiropractors, they have become our family and... friends❤️❤️❤️😀😀😀 We have been with them for two (2) decades and have seen their children grow up to become just like their parents. “The apple does fall from the tree”… Thank you for ALL you do for the body of Christ 👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽❣️❣️❣️read more
Jean M.
Jean M.
12:27 27 Oct 20
I’ve been going to Madeira’s for a little over 2 years. It’s more than “getting your back/neck cracked”. It’s being apart of a family. You feel welcome from your very... first appointment. I can’t say enough good things about Dr. John, Dr. Kayla and Dr. Ryan!! They truly care about your overall health and well-being. The spine is the center of everything so let them help keep you healthy by putting it in their hands!read more
Jordan S.
Jordan S.
11:28 27 Oct 20
I have been going to Madeira for almost my whole life.. Genuine care with the best doctors!
Nev Y.
Nev Y.
00:15 27 Oct 20
I’ve been a patient of Dr. Ryan’s for a few months now, and I feel significantly better physically and mentally. I had been experiencing lower back pain for years, and it has... completely disappeared. I also love the fact that they have a professional masseuse in house.read more
Coya Brewer S.
Coya Brewer S.
20:03 15 Oct 20
Dr Kayla helped me immensely during my pregnancy; I had increased low back & hip / sacral pain in my 3rd trimester & her care was the only thing that helped lower my pain on... a daily basis! I continued postpartum care for wellness & now I’m finally back to walking 2-4 miles per day pain-free. Highly recommend!read more
Marianne Zimmerman S.
Marianne Zimmerman S.
20:27 08 Jul 20
Have been going here for a year and it has helped me tremendously
Keith Y.
Keith Y.
01:24 30 Oct 19
My husband, grandson and I have been seeing Dr John or Dr Kayla for about 6 to 7 years. Dr John did a wellness talk at my place of employment. We are on the maintenance plan... of every 2 weeks. My neck pain and migraines have stopped with regular visits and I have become mobile again. Nice family of faith atmosphere.read more
Bobbie O.
Bobbie O.
01:17 24 Apr 19
A year ago I decided to try Madeira chiropractics, I really did not know what I was walking into but I knew I always wanted to get adjusted. I was having terrible headaches... almost everyday, some days they were so bad, I couldn’t leave the house, I couldn’t drive anywhere because focusing just made the pain worse. It has been almost a year of receiving care, and I can say that my headaches are greatly reduced. And if I do happen to get one, I’m pretty sure it’s just because of lack of sleep, but it is no where near as painful as before and it never lasts as long either. I also have only been sick maybe 2-3 times in the last year, before receiving care, I was sick ALOT and when I got sick it would just hang on for weeks and weeks. Last cold I had, lasted only two days instead of hanging around for 2-3 weeks. Madeira Chiropractics have changed my life in many ways, they are so friendly, You walk in and just feel like part of a family, and they always explain everything that is going into your care and you can tell they genuinely care. I would definitely recommend going here!!read more
John F.
John F.
11:57 18 Apr 19
I started out 4 years ago dealing with a rough bout of c-curve, and through out the years have had some minor pulls. l have never once had a bad experience as a result of... their care, in fact, my health, my strength and overall fitness has improved.read more
Megan B.
Megan B.
01:36 04 Apr 19
I found Madeira Chiropractic thru a google search while pregnant with my second baby. I've been seeing Dr. Kayla and she has been amazing throughout this pregnancy. She is... gentle, kind, friendly, caring... the list goes on. I feel welcome every time I step into their office. The staff know you by name and are always saying hello as soon as they see you. I highly recommend Madeira Chiropractic to ANYONE- pregnant or not!!read more
Sara R.
Sara R.
00:20 24 Oct 18
I just returned from a three day adventure to Universal Studios in Orlando clocking well over 40,000 to 45,000 steps with no back pain or issues. I know I would not have been... able to do this trip without the excellent care from Madeira Chiropractic. I started my treatment with them over 15 months ago barely able to stand more than 10 minutes without pain. So thankful to Dr. John, Dr. Kayla, Jordann and the team. So grateful for you all.read more
Natasha Dansby W.
Natasha Dansby W.
01:07 09 Oct 18
I originally brought my son to Madeira after he was injured and was told (by other doctors) there was nothing we could do for his pain. After just 1-2 visits, his pain was... gone!
Since then, both of my children and I have started regular chiropractic care and I can’t say enough about it! I never realized how much pain I was in until it was gone, thanks to the care I’ve received. Even our immune systems are working so much better and we rarely get sick anymore.
I am looking forward to working with Dr. Kayla during my pregnancy and seeing how much better I feel compared to previous pregnancies without chiropractic care.
All in all, I recommend Madeira Chiropractic 100%! They treat you like family and I’ve always felt very comfortable and cared for. That’s pretty priceless.
read more
Connie M.
Connie M.
23:35 10 Aug 18
Madeira Chiropractic has been wonderful for me. I went in a year ago with incredible pain from a fall down my stairs and inuring my ribs. Dr. John, Dr. Kayla, Jordan and... all the others are great. My spine is correcting and I have virtually no pain in my ribs anymore. I have wanted to post for a while and now it is time to do it! Thank you guys so much. It always feels like family when I walk in. Their massage service is great too. Can't wait for Jordan to get back.read more
Ami G.
Ami G.
16:36 01 Aug 18
My daughter and I just finished our first year of chiropractic care at Madeira Chiropractic. It was been a wonderful experience for both of us. At first we were a little... intimidated about being "adjusted" regularly, but overall we now feel so much better and healthier! She is an athlete and the adjustments help so much with various ongoing back issues that she has had over the years. We both also feel like our immune systems are healthier than ever before.
The best part of it all is the convenience. The way they handle their scheduling allows for us to easily schedule appointments that work for a busy family. I would highly recommend this office to anyone!
read more
Jessica N.
Jessica N.
00:07 01 Aug 18
I do not have enough good things to say about Madeira Chiropractic. My boyfriend who has been a patient of Dr. Madeira’s for about 5 years now kept encouraging me to go as... he’s a HUGE fan of Dr. John and Dr. Kayla and their work. Not knowing much about chiropractic care, I was very hesitant about walking into something completely unfamiliar and new. I finally agreed to give it a shot, and it’s been one of the best decisions I’ve ever made. My weekly visits to Madeira have become my new favorite thing to look forward to. Dr. John, Dr. Kayla, and the rest of the staff have been nothing short of amazing. They’re friendly, warm, and inviting. Not to mention, they always greet everyone by name and with a smile and that speaks volumes. I love walking in and seeing Dr. Kayla adjusting newborns and being so sweet and interactive with small children. Dr. John gave me a diagnosis 3 months ago, and has made it a priority to take care of it and do what needs to be done to get me where I need to be since day 1. He’s extremely thorough and you can tell he has his patients best interest at heart 100% of the time. I would highly suggest Madeira Chiropractic to anyone looking into Chiropractic care. It puts your health and future into perspective and I never realized the importance of Chiropractic care until I started coming to Madeira, and now I never want to be without it. I can’t wait to be a patient years and years from now while also bringing in my future children for adjustments as well. Thanks for all you do Dr. John and Dr. Kayla!read more
Anna L.
Anna L.
22:50 10 Jul 18
I've had such a great experience at Madeira! Dr. John and Dr. Kayla and the rest of the staff are so friendly. They do a thorough evaluation, which not every chiropractor... does. I've had fantastic results. I highly recommend them!read more
Christina R.
Christina R.
22:28 11 Jun 18
My 10 yr old son was diagnosed with Seaver’s Disease 2 1/2 years ago, which is painful inflammation of the heels due to a growth spurt where the growth plates in his feet... were rubbing together. We were told he would just have to deal with this pain (with the help of Ibuprofen and insoles) until he was done growing (until about age 13-14).

He was always very active before this diagnosis, and always a healthy weight, but unfortunately after experiencing this pain in his feet he stopped being active and gained 45-50 pounds over the course of 2 years and became very unhealthy and unhappy.

My husband and I cashed in on a coupon for new members advertised on Facebook. After coming for a week or two, Dr. Madeira suggested our son be seen as well, (which we never thought of having done). Incidentally, Dr. Madeira saw our son was in pain while walking and suggested Laser Therapy, (after his initial intake appt). We thought it sounded hokey, but thought it couldn’t hurt to try a few sessions.

I’m happy to report that after 9 weeks of chiropractic and laser therapy, my son has his life back. He’s 90% pain-free as his body continues to grow and adjust, and can now play sports again, and have fun with his friends. I can’t thank Madeira chiropractic enough for caring enough to ask about his foot pain and offer another solution we had no idea existed.
read more
Amina S.
Amina S.
22:05 19 Mar 18
People at the chiropractor are super friendly and they care about you. I am blessed to go their every once a month.
Jaina Ruth S.
Jaina Ruth S.
01:37 01 Mar 18
I started coming because of sciatic pain early on in my pregnancy. Dr. Kayla knew exactly what I needed to keep my spine in alignment in a safe and effective way. The pain... went away after a few appointments. It was a no-brainer to keep coming even after I delivered. Now my husband and baby and I all go to get adjusted. We've seen changes in our posture and have less neck and back pain because of it. All the doctors are well informed on matters of health and wellness and seem to know exactly what to do with whatever is ailing you. We're hooked!read more
Brittany N.
Brittany N.
21:00 26 Feb 18
I am a new patient with Madeira. I have always been interested in chiropractic care and finally made the decision to do it, let me just say it has changed my life! My posture... has significantly improved only after 1 month, my range of movement is better than it has ever been and I can't wait till my treatment is done just to see how amazing i am going to feel. Thank you so much!read more
Ed MJ S.
Ed MJ S.
15:46 26 Feb 18
I fell off school bus 50 years ago (tail bone and lower back injury) and whiplash 40 years ago. I lived with back pain and headaches. After taking my mother in law (90+ in... age) to Dr. John for treatment for vertigo and seeing how he helped her, I thought okay, let’s see what can be done for me. Digital X-rays showed I was in bad alignment. Dr. John explained course of treatment. I started in January and very pleased with results so far. Headaches are gone. Lower back pain all but gone. Sleeping has improved. And I have 10 months to go! Friendly and helpful staff, especially Jordan! Thank you Dr. John!read more
Jonathan E.
Jonathan E.
14:48 26 Feb 18
Great, friendly staff. The care I received here helped relieve a lot of the headaches I was having.
Nicole M.
Nicole M.
21:03 22 Feb 18
Love this office and family! I am always treated with kindness and a warm smile at each office visit. I moved approximately 30 minutes away and still go to this office... because they are the best!read more
Andrea I.
Andrea I.
00:20 20 Feb 18
I previously suffered from terrible and frequent headaches, but my care at Madeira has been immensely helpful. My headaches have become practically non-existent. They take... time to answer questions and are very respectful of their patients. Highly recommended!read more
Art S.
Art S.
18:36 16 Feb 18
I've been a patient here for 30 years. The staff is very professional and the treatment is excellent!
Noel H.
Noel H.
16:39 16 Feb 18
Our family has received excellent care at Madeira Chiropractic... Everyone on their team is very friendly, caring, and thorough. We believe that the regular care we receive... has kept our whole family healthier and we appreciate the flexibility that the varied appointment times gives our family.read more
Joy H.
Joy H.
16:09 16 Feb 18
My husband and I could not be more pleased with our experience at Madeira Chiropractic. The warm and welcoming environment they have created at their office is excellent, as... is the care we have received. All three of our children are adjusted regularly and enjoy coming. Both Dr. John and Dr. Kayla are excellent at listening to any concerns or symptoms and adjusting accordingly. We would highly recommend their office to anyone who is looking~read more
Sara R.
Sara R.
19:49 14 Feb 18
I've been going here for months and every time I am greeted with a smile and they know my name! I am grateful for the care I am receiving from Madeira and it is making a... difference! Shout out to Jordan for always making my day - Squirrel!read more
Christie Gardner B.
Christie Gardner B.
14:54 14 Feb 18
Great staff great treatment! Highly recommend them for everyone
Scott E. W.
Scott E. W.
16:01 13 Feb 18
I have been a patient for about 6 years and it has greatly helped keep my spine in alignment keeping me pain free. I have bulged discs in my neck and keeping up with my... adjustments helps keep me from feeling the effects.read more
Nicole L.
Nicole L.
13:50 12 Feb 18
Great atmosphere, friendly staff, not long wait times for adjustments, willing to work with patient's schedule and also financial situations when insurance doesn't cover.
Theresa M.
Theresa M.
18:11 09 Feb 18
When I first started coming to Maderia Chiropractic, I was in constant pain, and walking was difficult. Going up and down stairs was almost impossible. Dr. John and Dr.... Kayla gave me my life back. I am able to walk as many miles as I want, and I can go up and down steps without a problem. I have even been able to get back to the gym and work out, something I didn't think I was ever going to be able to do. I HIGHLY recommend Maderia Chiropractic to anyone who has any kind of back or neck pain to make the appointment and get evaluated. You won't regret it.read more
Mary F.
Mary F.
21:57 08 Feb 18
I only have good things to say about Madeira Chiropractic Wellness Center. Every time I enter, I think of Cheers, Where everyone knows your name. As soon as you walk in the... door they say hello to you by your name. They are very nice and knowledgeable. Dr. John and Dr. Kayla take time to answer any and all of your questions. Even though they have a lot of patients to see, they take individualized time for each and every patient. I would recommend them to anyone!read more
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
00:49 07 Feb 18
Super professional, friendly and kind! Drs John, Kayla and Ryan are great with our 3 young kids!
Ashley C.
Ashley C.
15:03 05 Feb 18
Every time I walk into Madeira I feel so welcomed and I know I will never have a bad experience. I have been going to Madeira for several months and I can honestly say I have... never felt better. I used to have a constant pain down my leg, within my first two weeks the pain had stopped and I have not had that pain since! Every time I get an adjustment I feel like a new person and so relaxed when I leave!read more
Kelli Shank W.
Kelli Shank W.
16:36 04 Feb 18
We are so grateful for Maderia Chiropractic! We took our 10 yr old daughter to be seen. She suffered from sever cough/sinus/allergy issues. After trying every allergy... medicine known to man..that didn't work... we figured why not try chiropractic care. We are so glad we did! After just a few weeks her condition has improved by 80%! and continues to improve. The staff is friendly, the atmosphere peaceful and the treatment thorough.read more
Jay A.
Jay A.
02:18 01 Feb 18
After many years of having back problems, I was finally told what the problemhas been, in detail. Thank you Dr. Madeira; looking forward to feeling better.
Shannon M.
Shannon M.
01:58 01 Feb 18
Very personable, friendly, and helpful staff. A warm and welcoming atmosphere. You definitely have their full attention while being worked on. They take the time to make sure... you are informed and answer any and all questions you may have. I highly recommend using Maderia Chiropractic.read more
Kathy K.
Kathy K.
21:58 30 Jan 18
Highly recommend! I’ve seen major improvement in my posture and over all health and a decrease in headaches and back pain since I started here.
Erica A.
Erica A.
20:27 30 Jan 18
People in the office are great! Love the flexibility the offer in appointments!
Jessica W.
Jessica W.
18:06 27 Nov 17
My son and I are new patients at Madeira Chiropractic, having just begun our treatments within the past month. I've definitely seen a difference in my own energy levels but... the most noticeable changes have been in my son. The curvature in his neck was restored after just one adjustment and-after never being a good sleeper-he is sleeping soundly for 10-11 hours every night. His ability to read also seems to be improving. Before care, he struggled while sounding out basic words. Now, he is regularly impressing me by sounding out complicated words. I cannot wait to see what other improvements are in store for us as we continue our care!read more
James G.
James G.
12:37 22 Nov 17
Dr John and his staff are amazing, we love how much they really care about us!
Darius J.
Darius J.
14:31 17 Nov 17
My kids have grown up at Madeira Chiropractic and they are really healthy kids! Hope to be back soon!�
Melanie A.
Melanie A.
13:27 16 Nov 17
Clean, family owned, facility with little wait time. Two years ago, my daughter who is now three years old, was having severe breathing and snoring issues while she slept. ... We had her adjusted by Dr. Kayla, and her breathing issues are resolved. She saved my little girl from adenoid removal surgery!read more
Jessica Swarr T.
Jessica Swarr T.
00:28 25 Oct 17
The care given here goes much further than just the normal. The attention to detail and genuine concern for care of there patients is beyond our expectations. Very highly... recommended.
Thank you 🙂
Joel, Jess, Jack, and Jordyn
read more
Steph T.
Steph T.
04:01 22 Oct 17
Nicole S.
Nicole S.
21:08 11 Oct 17
Kay B.
Kay B.
02:43 19 Sep 17
Max C.
Max C.
16:46 16 Aug 17
I have been going here for a few months now. The amount of improvement in my spine is unbelievable. I can't thank you enough for when you have done and continue to do for me.... The level of care you experience here is unbelievable. The chiropractic care, as well as the massages are something you have to experience for yourself. I highly recommend you guys to everyone who asks about a chiropractor. Thank you again, keep up the good work.read more
Connie Nelson B.
Connie Nelson B.
18:58 06 Jan 17
Great staff and I love the flexibility in scheduling. They truly care about their patients. Really believe that chiropractic care has helped me to remain as healthy as... possible during seven years of battling cancer. I would highly recommend them.read more
Janna Wolfgang O.
Janna Wolfgang O.
13:23 27 Oct 16
Madeira Chiropractic has changed my family's quality of life for the better. I have struggled with back issues for many years after having children and have seen many other... chiropractors in the past, but none have actually resolved my issues like Dr. John and Dr. Kayla. They have helped my entire family. Our biggest attestment to their work is with our toddler. When she was just weeks old, she was diagnosed with congenital ptosis and marcus gunn jaw wink, and was urged to undergo surgery asap. Our instincts and God's will led us to Madeira, and she continues to have enough strength in her eye from chiropractic care that she does not need surgery. We cannot thank them enough for what they have done for our entire family, especially our precious children.read more
Julie Madeira N.
Julie Madeira N.
10:41 25 Oct 16
Don H.
Don H.
23:52 22 Oct 16
Faith U.
Faith U.
01:28 03 Jun 16
I heard Dr. John speak at a lunch and learn sponsored by my employer. When he mentioned he has has success treating neuropathy associated with chemo therapy I decided it was... worth a try. I went for my consultation and first adjustment and was amazed at how great I felt after one visit. The problem I had with my arms falling asleep at night and keeping me awake disappeared after the first adjustment. I have slept better in the past month and have had more energy then I have had in the past 3 years. I feel better with each adjustment. I also have done the 5 laser treatments on my feet. I now have about 75% improvement in the feeling in my feet which has improved my ability to walk for long periods of time and exercise. If I had known that this is what chiropractic care could do I would have tried it a long time ago.read more
Amy Snow S.
Amy Snow S.
13:54 20 May 16
I began seeing Dr John and Dr. Kayla months ago after being in a six month migraine cycle. I was missing out on a lot with my husband and two small children. I didn't feel... like my children really knew who I was because I was in so much pain and discomfort which made me miserable. Now my headaches and few and far between migraines are significantly better. I happy and active and kids know me and not my pain. This office has been the best thing that has happened to me! Thank you Dr John and Dr Kayla, Jordyn and Melissa!!!read more
Lisa Cromley H.
Lisa Cromley H.
12:09 14 May 16
I have been under the care of Dr John and more recently Dr Kayla for one year. I have 2 bulging discs in my neck and arthritis in many areas. I am also a migraine sufferer.... Since beginning treatment I have significantly decreased my pain and greatly increased my activity level without the addition of medication. I am more active and migraines are less. I have better quality of life. Even if you don't have these issues I learned that good alignment also has improved my immune system and has benefited my overall health. I would highly recommend this very caring and friendly office for Chiropractic care.read more
Eric S.
Eric S.
00:18 25 Apr 16
The staff are amazing very nice people to deal with my experience so far has been wonderful and would highly recommend them they have helped me so much .
Crystal P.
Crystal P.
20:21 15 Apr 16
Madeira chiropractic has changed my life. I started going there in Dec. 2015 for lower back, sciatic and headache concerns. I am making wonderful gains and the technology and... knowledge that this awesome family has is unmatched. I recently got a massage yesterday from Jordan Kilmer. She did an amazing job and listened to how I wanted the pressure applied. I felt so much better when I left. It was a magnificent experience and I wouldn't know what to do without Madeira Chiropractic. Keep up the awesome work!!!!!read more
Nancy McFeaters S.
Nancy McFeaters S.
12:00 12 Apr 16
I was referred to the office in June of 2015. I had severe pain in my lower back and several days I could barely walk. After the initial consultation and evaluations, I... learned that I have major spine issues. Dr. John explained how the problem areas were effecting my overall health. All the issues I had over the past 20 years or so, headaches, thyroid problems, and many more, started to make sense.

It has been about ten months since starting treatment and I'm feeling so different and much better. I typically have more energy and I don't have the headaches like I did before. I'm anxious to see how the next several months go.
read more
Cindy K.
Cindy K.
22:22 04 Apr 16
My husband has herniated discs and many other back issues. I started going to Maderia Chiropractic and told him how much better I feel. He decided to try it and the... difference in his pain level and his over general well being is remarkable. He is so glad he has taken this step in getting quality care for his pain and will continue to work with Kayla and Dr. John. Its so comforting to both of us to know that we will always have Maderia Chiropractic and Kayla and Dr. John to keep us feeling our best. Ron and Cindy Kableread more
Laura M.
Laura M.
14:55 03 Mar 16
Madeira chiropractic is the best chiropractic office I have ever been to. They have helped me so much with physical problems from injuries and they always care about how my... family and I are. I know that this team is on my side ready to help and support me. They truly are a great group of people!!read more
Daniel W.
Daniel W.
20:42 19 Nov 15
Daniel K.
Daniel K.
18:11 19 Nov 15
Absolutely outstanding 2nd generation chiropractor! You are in. Great hands with someone who cares about you healing from the inside out
Next Reviews
js_loader